Trying something new. Nervous & Excited!

At my school, there’s a fashion organization called FnM (Fashion n Motion). They put together fashion shows that raise awareness for different societal issues: AIDS, irresponsible drinking and much more. Now, I may not be a fashionista but EVERYBODY knows I looove me some makeup. I’ve been wanting to be backstage doing the makeup for the longest time because I know it’ll help me build my skill.The other day my friend told me I should come to the meeting and be apart of the makeup team. At first I was skeptical, but after thinking about it I decided to give it a try. My first meeting is today at 6 and I’m a bit nervous and excited at the same time. I’ve never done something like this before, and even though it’s just a college fashion show, some of my work will be in front of hundreds of people to see. Can’t wait to see how this goes! 🙂

