Time to Prime!

Ever wondered why your gorgeous eyeshadow can’t make it through the day without creasing or shading? Are you trying to figure out why your foundation will not stay on and you have to keep reapplying? I once heard from the great Napoleon Perdis, “Not to prime, is a crime!” Take those words into careful consideration the next time you apply your makeup. I promise eyeshadow makes a COLOSSAL difference when applied on top of a good primer, and foundation stays on much longer if you just put on some primer underneath! Primer for eyes are used to reduce the oiliness that causes eyeshadow to crease and fade, the same goes for the face. Prices for primer range from very cheap to somewhat expensive. My personal favorite is Bare Minerals Prime Time Primer, it is absolutely amazing and it works so well. The only thing I would complain about is the pricing ($18.00) which is absolutely ridiculous for a 0.1 fl. oz. tube. I must say though, it has lasted me for a whole seven months so I really can’t complain too much. For foundation primer I use MAC’s Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50 which is $30.00 for a 1.0 fl. oz. container. This product doesn’t work as well as I would like and I think it’s mainly because of the foundation I use so I definitely do want to try it again with a better foundation.

Now, do note that you do not have to shell out alot of money for your primers. But do think about the quality that you want. I have heard that E.L.F. offers good products for dirt cheap prices so definitely look into them. Also NYX works like a dream! Whatever you do, just remember to PRIME PRIME PRIME! You’ll absolutely love the results!

This product is labeled DESIRABLE!!!!!

