“Social Network Cleanse”

I don’t know where it came from, or why I’m even feeling this way, but for some reason I feel like I need a break from the world. You ever feel like all the drama from society, friends, family, school, work and everything else is just getting to be too much? That’s the way I’ve been feeling lately. So therefore, I chose to take a break from it all. No Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, no calls, and minimum texts and BBMs (I tried to keep my phone off for the whole week. Not working. But I do turn it off for periods of times.) Anyyywwhoooo…I must say it is AMAZING! I absolutely love not being on Twitter seeing ex-boo’s, crushes I’ll never be with, desperate girls and annoying people tweet about unimportant stuff. This me time that I’m having is definitely something that I need to do more often, maybe like once a month! I definitely think that every person should try it. What amazes me the most is that since I’ve been on my “Social Network Cleanse”, I have gotten SO MUCH done! It’s crazy how I actually now have time to sit down and write out this blog post. I’ve gotten my room clean, I’ve studied, gotten assignments completed, so much! I feel all productive and what not I’m so proud of me! Go Desi! Go Desi! LOL 🙂

 

